• Working Groups/Committees

  • Want to participate further in your chambers organization, gain great leadership skills and contribute to the community? The Assiniboia Chamber operates with sub-committees that meet regularly and as required to provide input and support chamber operations in the area of advocacy, programs, events and more. These committees support the board and the chamber personnel to implement the various activities of the chamber.  issues.

    If you are interested in serving on any of these committees please contact the office or anyone on the board.

    Current Committees are:

    Executive Committee

    Michael Cabral (Chair)

    Warren Thompson (Past-Chair)
    Gerry Glatz
    Colleen Sklar
    Jim Forestell

    Advocacy Committee (Government Relations)
    Warren Thompson (Chair)
    Colleen Sklar
    Garth Rogerson

    Bruce MacKay
    Gerry Glatz

    Chris Medland

    Adam Kilfoyle

    Finance Committee
    Gerry Glatz (Chair)
    Del Halliday


    Event Committee


    Raunora Westcott 
    Pierre Morier
    Gerry Glatz

    Membership Committee
    Michael Cabral (Chair)
    Ian Leatt
    Gerry Glatz
    Dale Bruzell
    Communications Committee
    Ian Leatt (Chair)
    Pierre Morier
    Aaron Newnham
    Gerald Danais
    Sofie Bruce
    Carla Martinelli-Irvine
  • Chamber & Community Calendar of Upcoming Events